top of page

Welcome to


Solid-state & Material Chemistry Research Group

Ph.D. students


Tanmay Rom (Ph.D. from April 2018) 

Submitted thesis on 30.12.2022

DST Inspire Faculty Scheme Project Fellow (Jan. 2018 -April-2018)

B.Sc. (H)- Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda Centenary College, Rahara, Kolkata.

M.Sc.(Inorg. Chem.) - Bidhannagar Govt. College, Kolkata. 

Research Area: Synthesis of New Complex Oxides and Hybrid Open Framework Compounds

with their Magnetic, Photophysical, Electronic and Catalytic Properties Studies.

Contact: 7003078017 & Email -

Poojita (Ph.D. from January 2022)

B.Sc.- Miranda House College (University of Delhi).

M.Sc.- NIT Jalandhar (Topper).

Research Area: Investigations of New Crystalline solids for Energy Related Applications



1. Dr. Naveen Kumari (Ph.D. awarded Oct. 2019), Currently working as Assistant Professor at BMU Rohtak, Haryana.2. 2. Dr. Nikhil Kumar (Ph.D. awarded 4th August 2021), Currently Scientist at CSIR-NML Jamshedpur

3. Rajendiran Kanagaraj (Thesis Defended on 30th December 2022)

4. Neha Pant ( 2017)

5. Shubhangi Srivastava ( 2019), Currently pursuing Ph.D. at IIT BHU. 

bottom of page